Skip to content

Recognition Banquet 2023

Recognition Banquet 2023

Group of award winners holding awards

The Annual Recognition Banquet made a triumphant return on Friday, November 10 with 140 guests attending the event held at Lincoln Inn Banquets in Batavia. Individuals enjoyed dinner, dancing, and an awards and recognition presentation. Over 20 individuals were recognized with awards. Among the guests were FVSRA Board Members, FVSRF Board Members, Board of Shining Stars Members, participants, part-time staff and volunteers, supporters, member district staff, and community organizations.

Award Name Description Recipient Name
Sunshine Award Kira Cummings
Athlete of the Year Ben Bluemond
Youth Participant of the Year Lincoln Koeppen
Youth Participant of the Year Aubrey Mandat
Adult Participant of the Year Justin Pearce
Adult Participant of the Year Shavon Sanders
Dave Moisa Sportsmanship Award Jamari Wagner
Bob Stuart Friend of the Year Award Steve Heslop
Coach of the Year Kate Olson
Volunteer of the Year Dave Parkerson
Part-Time Staff of the Year Abageal Phelan
Part-Time Staff of the Year Caitlin Cron
Partnership Award St. Charles Public Library
Inclusion Supporter of the Year Joy Curbis
Inclusion Supporter of the Year Cheryl Gerstung
Summer Staff Excellence Iliana Beeler
Summer Staff Excellence Shaely Whiting
Summer Staff Excellence Tessa Melton
Foundation Pillar Award Mark Lucas
Family of the Year Jensen Family

Install Fox Valley Special Recreation Association

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”

Accessibility Toolbar