Skip to content

We are uniquely qualified to best support people of all ages and abilities.

Our programs are uniquely designed by full-time staff with professional credentials such as CTRS (Certified Therapeutic Recreation Specialist) and/ or CPRP (Certified Park and Recreation Professional) certifications and designate our commitment to you and their expertise and mastery in the parks and recreation field.

We provide hundreds of jobs annually to seasonal and year-round staff. Our programs offer valuable internship opportunities to develop the next generation of leaders in parks and recreation.


Staff photo

Alex Engelhardt

MBA, CTRS, CPRE
Executive Director

Office Phone: Ext. 1202
Mobile: (630) 330-4022
Email: AlexE@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Jackie Jankowski

CTRS
Superintendent of Inclusive Recreation

Office Phone: Ext. 1221
Mobile: (630) 746-0932
Email: JackieS@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Claire Howes

CTRS
Superintendent of Recreation

Office Phone: Ext. 1213
Mobile: (630) 433-1443
Email: ClaireH@fvsra.org

Staff photo

BreAnn Albin

Human Resources Generalist

Office Phone: Ext. 1200
Email: BreannA@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Marcie Lucas

Customer Services Representative / Development Coordinator

Office Phone: Ext. 1200
Email: MarcieL@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Leticia Favela

Business Coordinator

Office Phone: Ext. 1226
Email: LeticiaF@fvsra.org

FVSRA Staff photo

Ellen Wandless

Business Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1205
Email: EllenW@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Brian Houzenga

CTRS
Program Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1209
Mobile: (630) 742-5577
Email: BrianH@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Jason Posluszny

CPRP
Operations Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1214
Mobile: (630) 433-0978
Email: JasonP@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Becky Fredrickson

CTRS
Inclusion Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1206
Mobile: (630) 746-1678
Email: BeckyF@fvsra.org

FVSRA Staff photo

Lexi Masterson

MS, CTRS
Athletics Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1208
Mobile: (630) 433-1924
Email: LexiM@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Michelle Hastings

CTRS
Day Program and Camp Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1212
Mobile: (630) 770-4717
Email: MichelleH@fvsra.org

FVSRA Staff photo

Samantha Pierce

CTRS
Inclusion Coordinator

Office Phone: Ext. 1223
Mobile: (630) 532-7882
Email: SamanthaP@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Erin Anderson

CTRS
Therapeutic Recreation Specialist, Day Break

Office Phone: Ext. 1220
Email: ErinA@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Jennifer Wisneski

CTRS
Inclusion Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1210
Mobile: (630) 330-6470
Email: JenniferW@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Rania Samawi

MS, CTRS
Therapeutic Recreation Coordinator

Office Phone: Ext. 1217
Mobile: (630) 433-1082
Email: RaniaS@fvsra.org

Staff photo

Brianna Latjor

CTRS
Inclusion Coordinator

Office Phone: Ext. 1216
Mobile: (630) 723-7460
Email: BriannaL@fvsra.org

FVSRA Staff photo

Kylie Winsor

CTRS
Therapeutic Recreation Specialist

Office Phone: Ext. 1218
Mobile: (331) 302-8660
Email: KylieW@fvsra.org

FVSRA Staff photo

Zach Zamora

Therapeutic Recreation Specialist, Day Break

Office Phone: Ext. 1220
Office Phone: (630) 907-1114
Email: ZachZ@fvsra.org

FVSRA Staff photo

Remy Rook

Therapeutic Recreation Coordinator

Office Phone: Ext. 1227
Mobile: (331) 302-8043
Email: RemyR@fvsra.org

FVSRA

Install Fox Valley Special Recreation Association

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”

Accessibility Toolbar