FVSRA Staff Directory

Many FVSRA employees have earned professional credentials, demonstrating a thorough understanding of the field of Therapeutic Recreation or their designated area of expertise. The Certified Therapeutic Recreation Certification (CTRS) is awarded to professionals who provide recreational therapy services to address the needs of individuals through recreation as a means to improve or maintain physical, cognitive, social, emotional, and spiritual functioning to fully participate in life. The Certified Park and Recreation Professional (CPRP) designates mastery in the field of parks and recreation. FVSRA takes pride in the professional and education experience of our employees. 

Alex Engelhardt 

MBA,CTRS,CPRP

Executive Director

Office Phone: Ext. 1202  

Mobile (630) 330-4022

Email:  AlexE@fvsra.org

Kevin Bixenmann

Business Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1205  

Email:  KevinB@fvsra.org

Leticia Favela

Registrar

Office Phone: Ext. 1226  

Email:  LeticiaF@fvsra.org

Patrick Hastings

Marketing Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1207  

Email:  PatrickH@fvsra.org

Claire Howes

CTRS

Day Camp Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1213 

Mobile: (630) 433- 1443

Email:  ClaireH@fvsra.org

Becky Fredrickson

CTRS

Inclusion Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1206

Mobile (630) 746-1678

Email:  BeckyF@fvsra.org

Michelle Hastings

CTRS

Adult Coordinator (Day Programs)

Office Phone: Ext. 1212

Mobile (630) 770-4717

Email:  MichelleH@fvsra.org

Samantha Pierce

CTRS

Inclusion Coordinator

Mobile: (630) 532-7882

Email:  SamanthaP@fvsra.org

Brianna Latjor 

CTRS

Inclusion Specialist

Office Phone: Ext. 1216 

Mobile: (630) 723-7460

Email:  BriannaL@fvsra.org

Rania Samawi

CTRS, MS

Therapeutic Recreation Specialist

Adult

Office Phone: Ext. 1219

Mobile: (630) 433-1082

Email:  RaniaS@fvsra.org

Jackie Salemi

CTRS

Superintendent of Recreation

Office Phone: Ext. 1221

Mobile: (630) 746-0932 

Email:  JackieS@fvsra.org

Leticia Bedoya 

Human Resource Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1201   

Email:  LeticiaB@fvsra.org

BreAnn Albin

Customer Service Representative

Office Phone: Ext. 1200 

Email:  BreannA@fvsra.org

Eric Smith 

MPA

Development Director

Office Phone: Ext. 1203

Email:  EricS@fvsra.org

Brian Houzenga 

CTRS

Support Staff Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1209 

Mobile (630) 742-5577

Email:  BrianH@fvsra.org

Jason Posluszny 

CPRP

Operations Manager

Office Phone: Ext. 1214 

Mobile (630) 433-0978

Email:  JasonP@fvsra.org

Lexi Masterson

MS, CTRS

Athletics Coordinator

Mobile: 630-433-1924

Email:  LexiM@fvsra.org

Jennifer Wisneski 

CTRS

Outreach Coordinator

Office Phone: Ext. 1210 

Mobile: (630) 330-6470

Email:  JenniferW@fvsra.org

Erin Bartolone

CTRS 

Therapeutic Recreation Specialist

Youth/Teen

Office Phone: Ext. 1217

Mobile: (331) 302-8660

Email:  ErinB@fvsra.org

2121 West Indian Trail

Aurora, IL 60506

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-4:00pm

Walk-Ins Welcome


Saturday: Closed

 
Sunday: Closed

Contact Us
Office Hours
FVSRF-Logo_400_wht.png

Office: Email - info@fvsra.org

Fax: 630-907-1116

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2017 Fox Valley Special Recreation Association