Thank You from FVSRA

FVSRA celebrated 40 years of service with the staff, volunteers, partners, and participants that help make FVSRA great at our Annual Recognition Banquet on Friday, September 30th. Over 220 guests attended Pipers Banquets in Aurora. Congressman Bill Foster (11th District) addressed the crowd, kicking off the awards ceremony where participants, staff, volunteers, and partners were recognized for outstanding contributions to FVSRA.

Congratulations to our award winners.

Part Time Staff of the Year Award - Jamie Samia

Bob Stewart Friend of the Year Award - Helen Wohlfeil

Rising Star Award - Ashley Daukus

Athlete of the Year - Katie Brems

David Moisa Sportsmanship Award - Clemente Maldonado

Teen Participant of the Year - Grace Hansen

Youth Participant of the Year - Wil Jarvis

Male Adult Participant of the Year - John Paradowski

Female Adult Participant of the Year - Shelly Peck

Coach of the Year - John Ramos

Volunteer of the Year - Hank and Sue Lange

Volunteer Group of the Year - Change for Change

Part Time Staff of the Year - Zoe Stevens

Inclusion Supporter of the Year - Becky Densmore and Kelly Wales

FVSRA Family of the Year - Morris Family

Mike Glower Sunshine Award - Gina Rantis

Extra Mile Award - Humm Family

Extra Mile Award - Sugar Grove Park District

Shining Star Award - Dennis Haggerty

Member Agency Award - Fox Valley Park District

40th Anniversary Photo Contest Grand Prize Winner - Sean Thompson

#40thAnniversary #AnnualRecognitionBanquet

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

2121 West Indian Trail

Aurora, IL 60506

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-4:00pm

Walk-Ins Welcome

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: Closed

Contact Us
Office Hours

Office: Email -

Fax: 630-907-1116

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2017 Fox Valley Special Recreation Association